In May 2006, filmmakers John Bolton and Errin Clutton were given eight days and eight hundred dollars to produce the made-for-television disaster film "Breakdown". Unfortunately, they spent the first seven days in casting. On the eighth day, they cut together "Breakdown" with the only footage they had - the video from the casting session. This is that film. Starring Christopher Shyer, Amanda Tapping, Carly McKillip, Winston Rekert, Sonya Salomaa, Gary Chalk, William S. Taylor and Michael Coleman as themselves (as such). Written and directed by John Bolton. Produced by Errin Clutton. Executive produced by Andrew Williamson. Co-executive produced by Lesa Kirk. Winner of the 2007 Canadian Comedy Award for Best Actress (Amanda Tapping). © 2006 Crazy8s Films Ltd. / Maple Syrup / JB Productions / Opus 59 Films.